Animation and stuff…

In my digital media class were working on an animation with the breif “Something I head the other day” Im working with my two housemates Natalie Morgan, Joel Murray and also Nikos Skiathitis, all of the research is on Joels blog here. I’m focusing on sound and camera, so with my creative mind I came up with a small composition.

The narrative of our animation is a young blue bird in the tree, after witnessing its siblings flying away with ease the bird tries and tries to fly but can’t in an attempt to fly the bird starts to plunge to his death until it realises its wings and flaps them to fly, it soars fast through the forest, dodging dark inhabitants and enjoying the aesthetic atmosphere, until a bigger bird eats it… and it’s dead.

To listen to the Music go to my iLike page and it is “The Bird Demo 05”

Leave a Reply

