The Shire Of Leicester

Ok Well to start off me, Katy, Louise and my little brother went to Leicester City centre today as a change from Coventry and Birmingham.

Well I wont be going back any time soon… not that it is a bad place, the traveling by trains – as I don’t drive, even then it was a pain to drive there when I was with Kat – well it was ridiculous not only did I pay £7.20 for an adult ticket for a 12 year old (dont ask…) was stupid, the bastards added £4 for the way back because it was an off-peak ticket. Nuneaton decided to fuck us over as always with there stupid cancelled trains. We had to take a minibus to Nuneaton… I paid for the comforts of a train but got the delights of a lovely, smelly, small motherf*cking minibus driven by some random Lezza who said “Hello, I’m better than him  *giggles*” I don’t know what the fuck she was on about probably an ex-girlfriends lover. When we finally arrived in Nuneaton we sat next to the loudest twats who shouted “Do they have toilet’s in Leicester?”  NO YOU SILLY SLAG WET YOUR JEANS…

Anyway upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Nat, then someone random called Joel turned up (only kidding). Yeah anyway he told us to go to the Chinese place but Katy decided to pass… so we went to a pub next to High Cross, called The High Cross. I ordered the gammon and eggs, which were very nice slightly dry. Service was shit, a smile would of been nice, I mean I know there working but it was hardly busy. Katy had the Jacket Potato which she said was definitely a 8 out of 10.

We then carried on around the centre of Leicester as Joel as our tour guide. I had a lot of fun!

Katy: I enjoyed dining in Leicester but wished I had of gone to the Chinese, however the city very lovely with its busy contemporary shopping centre with added old fashioned comforts of traditional buildings and enthralling on-street entertainment. I am looking forward to going there for university. 8 out of 10.

6 comments on “The Shire Of Leicester

  1. Joel says:

    Leicester ftw!

    Swap the half-arsed service at The Highcross for the overly friendly guys at Apple Shop and you’re sorted 🙂

    Also, don’t blame West Midlands train service for your day in Leicester 😛

  2. Ellie says:

    Your going to Leicester for university?

  3. Ellie says:

    Oh, I got confused there for a bit.
    Good to hear you’re not leaving Lincoln 🙂

Leave a Reply

